Serving King & Snohomish Counties
Since 1978
bbb accredited business

 Crist landscaping 

                 CRIST LANDSCAPING .. .. SYNERGY DESIGNERS  

 
9/11/2016
Review by Karin L. in Mountlake Terrace, Wa.

I am so pleased with the result provided by Crist Landscaping.  My backyard has an extreme slope both north and south, and east and west so an awkward terrain.  I was really concerned about having a solid base to the fence on all sides to reduce rotting and slope slide as well as keeping dogs from digging under the fence line.  The Christ team managed all this with flying colors.  They managed to incorporate an existing retaining wall, elegantly worked around a large tree on the property line, rebuilt a degrading rock wall and incorporated the soil line retaining wall all the way around.  The fence is beautiful and will live a long life (very well built).  Christ did a great job and I would hire them again in a minute.  Good job folks!

8-2-2016

Review by Tim O. in Seattle,  Wa.

"John and his crew did an amazing job on our back yard. We have a large hill and they installed two retaining walls to give us a more usable space. We received several quotes for the project and the cost to go all the way to the top was too much at this time but John proposed a plan to do it in phases so we can start using some of the space now. From the initial proposal to finishing up the job John was great to work with and kept us well informed.
Looking forward until we are ready to start the next phase of the project!"

11-29-2015

Review by Valarie G. in Seattle, Wa.

"John and his son John do great work.  We had them do landscaping at our first home in the area and knew we could trust them to come up with something great at our new house as well. They designed and installed some beautiful tiered xeriscaping around our deck. Always happy with the service and love supporting small family owned businesses."


11-22-2015
Review by John W. in Lake stevens, WA.
"The Most Integrity of any business I have worked with in a long time. Their service, and work was beyond compare. They not only did a great Job but when we had a small problem that was nothing they really caused they came back and fixed the problem...if you hire this company you will never regret the work they did, or the price you pay"

10-19-2015
Review by Sharon J. in Everett, WA.
"My husband and I are very pleased with the work John and his crew did for us. We desperately needed a new front lawn. We also needed 8 small trees and 3 shrubs removed and replaced with Emerald Green Arborvitaes. They accomplished this on time and meticulously cleaned up afterwards. We were so pleased with the quality of their work and their professionalism; we had them repair our concrete driveway and top coat the driveway apron with asphalt sealer. We were truly amazed at the exceptional job they did. We would definitely recommend this company to others."

10-15-2015
Review by Homeowner in Seattle, WA.
"We've had two properties landscaped by John and his son and we love the work they do. The stone steps they built and pathways they created were phenomenal and really highlighted the modern feel we have at our house. Highly recommend."

06-21-2015

Review by Dee C. in snohomish, Wa.

"Called them back for some more landscaping and as always they have a quick response time, even worked with me on my budget and payment. Great bunch of guys the owner John is awesome."


04-03-2015

Review by Colleen S. in Lynnwood, Wa.

"I always read reviews but never wrote one, until now.  This family owned company renews your trust in honest business practice.  They gave an excellent quote and stuck to it, went out of there way to do fantastic work.  I had them do 3 different jobs in my yard and It turned out better than I had dreamed.  They will work hard in all weather and finish the job when agreed upon time.  I can not recommend them enough."


07-30-2014

Review by homeowner in Wa.

"Great landscaping company,., They actually care about their work and want to make sure your happy in the end! No hidden fees and just over all great work. I had 2 retaining walls done and love my back yard now!!!"


04-18-2014
Review by Ross L. in Bothell, WA.
"very reasonable price and a well built strong front porch! John was excellent....."

10-31-2010
Review by Rodney J. in Everett, WA.
"True professionals. Did all expected plus more. Finished early. They came and gave us the bid with options on different ways to do the project. The finished project was actually more than we thought we could get. If we could rate them 6 stars, we would."

10-11-2010
Review by Melodi W. in Duvall, WA.
"We could not be happier with our finished project! We had stairs put in along our very steep driveway, along with a handrail. It looks fabulous! All of the neighbors have come by to tell how great it looks, and to ask who did the work! We are so impressed with this company. They were friendly, professional, and a pleasure to work with. The job was completed right on schedule, with John and his guys working in the rain to get it done! The finished project far exceeded our expectations and will be using them again in the spring for another landscaping project, as well as to repair a rock wall. I highly recommend Crist and Crist. 10 stars!!"

09-12-2010
Review by Tannis B. in Everett, WA.
"I needed some work done in the backyard of a house I just bought and had a tight deadline. I had a few estimates before Crist & Crist but they beat them all. I had the following done: Mixed and spread soil. Laid down new sod after leveling the ground. Removed concrete pavers, resanded, leveled the ground and relayed the pavers. Cut back the encroaching blackberry bushes behind my back fence. Trimmed/groomed my pear tree. Put down river rock on the side of my house in the front and back. All if this was done in 2 days-they were very fast and the quality is wonderful- If I need more work done, I will be using these guys again!"

08-05-2010
Review by Daniel N. in Lynnwood, WA.
"JOHN AND HIS CREW DID AN EXCEPTIONAL JOB AND AT ALL TMES WORKED AS TRUE PROFESSIONALS. I WOULD STRONGLY RECOMMEND THEM."

06-13-2010
Review by Roseann R. in Bothell, WA.
"Our back yard was not draining and was very spongy with standing water. Crist was in-line with our other estimates and we are extremely happy with their work. They were on-time, very professional, had great ideas about how to restructure the plantings after the work & actually got done 2 days ahead of schedule. I highly recommend them."


02-04-2010
Review by a homeowner in Bellevue, WA.
"Show up on time. Did a thorough job. Not cheap but well worth the money."

03-21-2009
Review by a homeowner in Everett, WA.
"I received an immediate response after my request. The Crists came to my home to discuss my landscaping needs. Their detailed proposal and estimate not only included everything that I wanted, but Mr. Crist also helped me work through other needs I had not observed that would improve my yard and prevent erosion from a neighboring yard. The professionalism and high quality of their work exceeded my expectations. I recommend Crist and Crist without any hesitancy or reservation."

12-15-2008
Review by a homeowner in Marysville, WA.
"showed up on time, on the correct date, and met the deadline that was set. Great at communication and giving a detailed estimate. If you need a professional that will get the job done this is the company to hire."

08-11-2008
Review by Joseph R. in Everett, WA.
"Excellent work. Will use them again!"

05-12-2008
Review by Jody S. in Everett, WA.
"They came in on time and finished our back yard in just a couple of days. In fact we will use them again soon when we are ready to do a patio."

04-09-2008
Review by Jon N. in Edmonds, WA.
"We were very pleased with the promptness of everything from the estimate to the finished product. The workers were friendly and we felt at ease with them being around. Everyone was very professional and worked hard to complete the project. I appreciated the constant communication with John. I would recommend this company without reservation."

01-13-2008
Review by Chris P. in Edmonds,WA.
"They made my dreams come true, our back yard looks like a park, would recommend them for any job, big or small.

11-25-2006
Review by a homeowner in Snohomish, WA.
"I'm very pleased with the work. There's more to do after the rains ease up. I would recommend this contractor to others."

03-15-2006
Review by a homeowner in Redmond, WA.
"The crew was very professional and fast. Our backyard looks great now! We are very pleased with Crist & Crist's work."

03-03-2006
Review by a homeowner in Monroe, WA.
"Will highly recommend to my neighbors."

12-27-2005
Review by a homeowner in Lynnwood, WA.
"Very nice down to earth people. Great ideas!"

11-23-2005
Review by a homeowner in Woodinville, WA.
"Our project is currently in progress so at this point my comments are that the owners are very hands on, they make an effort to personalize the service and they give suggestions that are appropriate to the project, not the ones that will cost the most money. Overall, I felt like they were truly advisors on how to get the best our of our landscaping and they were able to provide us with a simple sketch as part of the estimate where other companies wanted to make an architectural drawing and charge for it before you've even chosen a landscaper."